In New York State the requirement of a certified inspection is an important one as failing to get one can lead to a hefty fine or parking ticket by the police. Having a valid inspection sticker can also allow you to renew the registration of your car. The inspection checks for two main areas of the car’s functionality: safety standards and emissions standards.
When to get your Inspection Done
All vehicles registered in New York State, whether commercial or non-commercial, must get an inspection at a Department of Motor Vehicles licensed inspection statement either every 12 months or when the ownership of the vehicle is transferred. Also keep in mind if your car was purchased from a private seller (someone who is not a NYS DMV registered dealer) you will receive a 10 day extension from the date of the registration. The previous owner’s inspection WILL NOT carry over.
How We Can Help
Tilden of Huntington is a licensed inspection station in the state of New York, so if your 12 months are up or you’ve recently purchased a vehicle look nowhere else for a location to get your sticker. With our trained mechanics we will find any problems that would cause you to fail the inspection and have them fixed right away. So don’t risk the legal consequences; come on down to Tilden for your inspection and quality service today!